Menu

Frequently Asked Questions

Account Maintenance

How do I update my profile?

To update your IBackup account profile,

  1. Log into IBackup.com via any browser.
  2. Click your username at the top-right corner of the screen.
  3. Click 'Profile' to change your name, password and email address.
  4. Click the 'Save Changes' button to update your profile.

top

How can I upgrade my IBackup account?

To upgrade your account storage,

  1. Log into IBackup.com and click 'Upgrade'.
  2. Select the subscription plan under 'Choose a storage plan'.
  3. Enter your credit card information and click 'Upgrade'.

top

How do I view my invoice online?

Your IBackup online account lists information like current plan, amount charged and transaction dates of your subscription. You can view invoices of your current and previous transactions.

To view invoice of your subscription,

  1. Log into IBackup.com and click your username, at the top-right corner of the screen.
  2. Select 'Billing Information' for a summary of all your transactions.
  3. Click the 'view' link against the appropriate billing date, for invoice of each transaction.

top

I forgot my password. How do I retrieve it?

Click the Forgot Password link on the IBackup website and provide your username or email address to retrieve your password. An email will be sent to the email address registered with the account, using which you can change your password and log into your IBackup account.

top

How do I reset my IBackup account?

To reset your account,

  1. Log into IBackup.com and click your username at the top-right corner of the screen.
  2. Select 'Account' and click the 'Reset my account' option from the Account Summary page.
  3. In the 'Password' field, re-enter your password.
  4. Click the 'I want to reset my account' button. A confirmation message appears on resetting your account.

Note: Resetting your account permanently deletes all your backed up files and folders. If you have opted for local backup, you will lose access to the locally backed up files, so delete them before resetting your account.

top

How do I cancel my subscription beyond 15 days of its creation?

If you have subscribed to the IBackup yearly plan, you can disable auto-renewal for your account, wherein your account will be cancelled after the subscription term ends.

If your account was created prior to August 10, 2011 or you have subscribed to the IBackup monthly plan, you can cancel your account as follows,

  1. Log into IBackup.com and click your username at the top-right corner of the screen.
  2. Select 'Account' and click the 'Cancel your account' option.
  3. Enter your details and select the reason for cancellation from the drop-down menu.
  4. Click the 'Cancel My Account' button. You will receive an email confirming the cancellation of your account.

top

As an IBackup bulk reseller, can I update the profile details of my sub-accounts?

No, as a bulk reseller you cannot edit the profile details of your sub-accounts. However, you can edit their storage space quota based on the requirement.

top